Introducing… Whisk!

Whisk_Banner v3Amongst the numerous things I have planned for the year, the one I’m undoubtedly most excited about is one I’ve been working on the last month or so.

I have been wanting to start a little something for quite a long while now and with a little nudge from the boyfriend, we figured there was no better time to get started on it while I was on sabbatical leave.

So with that, I’m so proud and excited to announce that we’ve started a small home-based bakery, Whisk!

Whisk

We’ve spent the last couple of weeks spent testing recipes, experimenting and perfecting with techniques, sourcing for boxes, designing the labels and website so we couldn’t be more psyched that it has all finally come together.

As we’re keeping it really small at the moment, we currently only sell our much loved cream puffs.

(We did a soft launch over the festive period, selling to just family and friends. We were so thrilled by how well received they were!)

We will be expanding on our flavour range for the cream puffs as well as adding more of our favourite baked goods to the menu in time to come.

So come on by and check us out! We’ll see you on the other side!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

12 Comments

  1. Oh my goodness, congratulations!! How wonderful and lovely and exciting! How I wish I lived closer and could place an order for those delicious looking cream puffs! Best wishes on this new and grand adventure!

    Reply
  2. Good luck to you! Sounds like the perfect ambition for a new year. Whisk away!

    Reply
  3. Congrats!!! what a fantastic piece of news. i wish you all the luck in the world. I love how simply and elegantly you have done Whisk’s site. Beautiful. Those cream puffs look amazing!

    Reply
  4. Congrats Laureen! You finally have your own “small business”! In no time, you’ll be having a shop front! I wish you success!! ;)

    Reply
  5. Congratulations, my dear, on taking your passion for baking forward!

    Reply
  6. Congrats and good luck! The box and logo are so cute!

    Reply
    • Thanks, Amanda! It’s still feeling really new and exciting at the moment!

      Yeap, Kala ,there’s no better time to embark on a new journey than the new year!

      Thank you, Anita; you are very kind!

      Hi Jane! Thank you! I must say you think way too highly of me though :)

      Thanks, Cookie! I’ve been having so much fun the last couple of weeks!

      Thank you, Rhonda!

  7. liz

     /  January 18, 2013

    So happy for you and proud of you babe!

    Reply
  8. That is so cool! I’m off to check it out!

    Reply
    • Thanks, Tammy! I’m so psyched that I finally took the plunge to start a little something of my own!

  9. Life is full of ups and downs throughout. Happiness and sorrow is a part of life. So be happy and enjoy life to the fullest.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 807 other followers

